Selective Schools in Northern Ireland

Schools that accept the AQE result

Schools that accept the PPTC (GL) result

(PPTC is the Post Primary Transfer Consortium) 


Antrim Grammar School **
Ballyclare High School
Ballymena Academy
Banbridge Academy
Bangor Grammar School
Belfast High School
Belfast Royal Academy 
Bloomfield Collegiate 
Cambridge House Grammar School
Campbell College **
Carrickfergus Grammar School
Coleraine Grammar School
Collegiate Grammar, Enniskillen
Dalriada School
Down High School
Foyle College
Friends’ School Lisburn
Glenlola Collegiate School
Grosvenor Grammar School
Hunterhouse College **
Lagan College (Belfast) **
Larne Grammar School
Limavady Grammar School
Methodist College 
Omagh Academy
Portora Royal School
Regent House School
Royal School, Armagh
Royal School, Dungannon
Strabane Academy
Strathearn School 
Sullivan Upper School
The Wallace High School
Victoria College  (Belfast) **
Wellington College **


Abbey Christian Brothers’ Grammar School (Newry)
Antrim Grammar School **
Aquinas Grammar School (Belfast)
Assumption Grammar School (Ballynahinch)
Campbell College **
Christian Brothers’ Grammar School (Omagh)
Dominican College (Belfast)
Dominican College (Portstewart)
Hunterhouse College **
Lagan College (Belfast) **
Loreto Grammar School (Omagh)
Lumen Christi College, (Derry)
Mount Lourdes Grammar School (Enniskillen)
Our Lady and St Patrick’s College (Belfast)
Our Lady’s Grammar School (Newry)
Rainey Endowed (Magherafelt)
Rathmore Grammar (Belfast)
Sacred Heart Grammar School (Newry) 
Slemish Integrated College (Ballymena)
St Colman’s College (Newry) 
St Columb’s College (Derry) 
St Dominic’s High School (Belfast) 
St Joseph’s Grammar (Donaghmore) 
St Louis’ Grammar School (Ballymena)
St Louis’ Grammar School (Kilkeel)
St Malachy’s College (Belfast)
St Mary’s Christian Brothers’ Grammar School (Belfast)
St Mary’s Grammar School (Magherafelt)
St Michael’s Grammar School (Enniskillen)
St Patrick’s Academy (Dungannon)
St Patrick’s Grammar School (Downpatrick)
Thornhill College (Derry) 
Victoria College  (Belfast)  **
Wellington College **


** Note that the following schools will accept either test as evidence for entry.

Antrim Grammar

Campbell College

Hunterhouse College

Lagan College

Vistoria College

Wellington College